New Toyota Car Launched – Check Out The Details.

Toyota Yaris Cross

Toyota has launched the Toyota Yaris Cross in Japan yesterday. It is a compact SUV based on its much anticipated Suzuki-Toyota partnership such as Toyota Urban Cruiser, Toyota Corolla Cross, and Toyota Glanza. It is Toyota’s first compact vehicle to adopt the TNGA platform and also the first to feature an electric four-wheel-drive system.

The price of the new generation CUV starts at 1,798,000 Japanese yen, which converts to roughly INR 12.50 lakhs. The top end hybrid electric four-wheel-drive model is priced at 2,815,000 Japanese yen (approximately at INR 19.60 lakhs).

Toyota Yaris Cross – Specifications

The all-new Yaris Cross is Toyota’s first compact vehicle to adopt the TNGA platform (GA-B) and is available in petrol-hybrid powertrain configuration. The Yaris Cross features a new-generation hybrid electric vehicle system which uses a 1.5-liter inline three-cylinder Dynamic Force Engine based on the TNGA philosophy. This petrol-hybrid combination outputs a combined power of 92 PS and 120 Nm of peak torque. The engine is mated to a CVT gearbox unit. Toyota is also offering HEV models featuring the E-Four (electric 4WD system) for the first time in a compact car.

Toyota Yaris Cross – Features

On the exterior, the front is having a three-dimensional structure with the central front, lower front, and fender providing a strong and well-balanced finish. At the rear, the SUV gets a square-shaped central portion and a large back door opening.

Toyota Yaris Cross – Premium Looking Seats

At the interior, the Yaris Cross compact SUV cabin space has an urbane and comfortable feel. The SUV gets a TFT color LCD multi-information display audio, Head-Up-Display (HUD), and soft padding made from slush molding is used at the top of the instrument panel. In addition to it, new material is extensively used for the door trim. Smartphone applications and other functions can be linked with SmartDeviceLink and Apple CarPlay, and Android Auto.

On the safety front, the new Yaris comes with Toyota Safety Sense that includes pre-collision safety system, low speed acceleration control, emergency steering assist, cruise control, lane tracing assist, adaptive high-beam system, road sign assist, secondary collision brake, blind spot monitor, and S-VSC with lateral wind control.

Check out the latest launches of Hyundai Tucson, and Kia Sonet.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here